National Federation of Young Farmers' Clubs

Fun, Learning, and Achievement

YFC Achiever Award Judges 2022 

We have an impressive line-up of judges for this year’s awards. Check out who will be choosing our finalists and winners for each category.

Heart of YFC Award, sponsored by Kärcher UK








Nigel Owens MBE, NFYFC President

Delme Harries, Chair of NFYFC’s Board of Management

Rosie Bennett, NFYFC's Vice Chair 

Farm Safety Award, sponsored by The Farm Safety Foundation   








Maria Warne, farmer, Farm Safety Ambassador and 2021 winner of the Farm Safety Award

Steph Berkeley, Manager, The Farm Safety Foundation (Yellow Wellies)

Ed Dungait NFYFC Chair of Council 2022-23

Entrepreneur of the Year Award, sponsored by KUHN








Tom Pemberton, Farmer and BBC3 presenter of the Fast and the Farmerish

Sian Pritchard, Managing Director, KUHN

Charlotte Garbutt, YFC AGRI Chair 

Community Spirit Award, sponsored by Tama








Ellen Helliwell, Shepherdess from Clarkson's Farm 

Olly Harrison, farmer and YouTube blogger

James Nixey, Membership and Marketing Group Vice Chair

Community Supporter of the Year Award








Flavian Obiero, The Kenyan Pig Farmer

Emma Picton-Jones, Founder of The DPJ Foundation

Drew Bailey, NFYFC’s Vice Chair

YFC Supporter of the Year








Katie Thorley, Knowledge Transfer Executive for the Texel Sheep Society

Russ Carrington, Manager at Knepp Regenerative Farms

Sarah Stobart, Membership & Marketing Group Chair 

Aspiring Rural Leader of the Year, sponsored by Savills









Johann Tasker, co-host of the Farmers Weekly podcast 

Sarah Jackson, Savills Head of Rural Professional 

Polly Baines, Chair of Personal Development Steering Group

New Member of the Year 







Emily Davies, Project Editor, Just Farmers

Ed Ford, arable farmer, Forage Aid Trustee and former NFYFC Chair of Council 

Rosie Finney, NFYFC's Youth Forum Chair


Thank you to our 2022 YFC Achiever Award sponsors  



YFC Achiever Awards The 2022 Judges


Designed by Kevyn Williams